Recommendation Wednesday – Donna Leon & Commissario Brunetti

IMG_9039

First of all, I love a good mystery. Second of all, I love Italy. And look what we have here, a mystery series set in Venice, Italy. Hallelujah! There are also about twenty books in the series so you won’t be running out of reading material. Leon is still releasing new books in the Brunetti series regularly; Waters of Eternal Youth was released on March 8th, 2016 and I have already added it to my TBR list.

I highly recommend the series. They are stand alone novels (no need to read them in order) and they offer a unique insight into the police and criminal world of Italy, specifically Venice.

One thought on “Recommendation Wednesday – Donna Leon & Commissario Brunetti

  1. I can hardly wait to read this series. Thank you for your recommendation since I am always looking for new reading material.

    You are awesome!! 💕

    Like

Leave a Reply

