Bookstagram World

IMG_9081

I discovered the bookstagram world in January of 2016. If you you’re like “what the heck does bookstagram mean, that’s a made up word”, bear with me. Bookstagram refers to the bookworm community on Instagram. They share photos of books in unique and creative ways that create a wonderful space to share book recommendations, your current read or just a really pretty cover. Right after I found this magical place that lives on Instagram, I created my own bookstagram account iamabookdrunkard (shameless plug, don’t hate).

Let me tell you, there are some GORGEOUS pictures of books and bookish things out there.
I follow some beautiful accounts that make me super jealous while also making me super happy. I could list so many Instagram accounts I find inspiring, beautiful, and sometimes silly, but I will leave that for a different post, or if anyone is curious, just post in the comments and I will share some of my favorites!

The hardest part about having a bookstagram account is finding your “look”. Simple, artsy, vintage, bright, colorful, edgy, busy? There are so many possibilities. I am still working on my look but I know that I like bright, colorful photos. It’s a work in progress, but I am having fun taking photos and creating different layouts. There is a lot of experimenting but that is one of the fun parts about starting a new project.

If you are already part of the bookstagram world, comment with your handle and I will check you out! If you aren’t already in the bookstagram world, you should definitely go there now. And don’t blame me for the hours you spend scrolling through gorgeous pictures. Actually, you can blame me; I’m okay with being responsible for that.

 

Enjoy!

 

P.S. I will be doing a review on Dorothy Must Die in the future! It is on my TBR list and I’m really excited to read it.

5 thoughts on “Bookstagram World

  1. I love Bookstagram! There really are a lot of gorgeous photos there. I have one too – mine is @PageChronicles, but I don’t have a hardcore Bookstagram like a lot of other book lovers do. I don’t have a theme, but I post bookish photos that I think look nice 🙂

    Like

    1. I like your feed! I just saw that you got Serpent King in a monthly subscription box. I just got it through OwlCrate and am really excited to read it. Mine isn’t a signed copy though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

