I was lucky enough to attend the Denver Publishing Institute (DPI) this summer and because of this I was blessed with the opportunity to visit the amazing Tattered Cover Bookstore! I don’t have many independent bookstores where I live, so it was so exciting to experience this store. I actually ended up going to 4 of their locations – Colfax, Historic LoDo, Union Station and their airport store. I went to a talk with Laird Hunt, author of Neverhome (good read) at the Colfax location with DPI and the LoDo store had a midnight release party for Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and I had so much fun at it! (I’m a proud Hufflepuff)

The store itself is awesome. I love bookstores as a rule but this one was beautiful. The bookshelves were really high and it made me feel like I’m in the library from Beauty and the Beast. I went with a group of friends a couple times and we had to drag each other out of the store before we bought everything. I could have wandered around browsing for hours. The Colfax and LoDo locations are quite big. Needless to say, I can’t wait to go back to Denver and visit Tattered Cover again. (This time I’ll bring an extra suitcase so I actually have room to bring books back). If you are in Denver, definitely visit Tattered Cover! I promise you will love it!

Please share your own favorite moments from visiting Tattered Cover in the comments! I would love to hear about everyone else’s experiences!

Leave a Reply

