Happy Wednesday!

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme that was originally created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. To find out more about this booktastic topic, visit the Goodreads group here!

This week’s topic is “Favorite Publishers”.

  1. Chronicle Books – I was lucky enough to meet Jack Jensen, the president of The McEvoy Group. It was through the Denver Publishing Program and we actually got to pitch some ideas to him. It was a great experience and he was brilliant. I loved Chronicle Books before I met him though. They have such fun books and products. I think it would be a really fun place to work.
  2. Bloomsbury Publishing – I also got to meet someone who works here and she was amazing. This also seems like a great company and a great place to work. I just read one of their recent release, Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige, and loved it!
  3. Scholastic – uh, Harry Potter. Enough said.
  4. Harper Collins Publishers – they just keep producing great books and they are a solid foundation on my bookshelves. Mu current favorite is the Dorothy Must Die series (also by Danielle Paige).
  5. BBC Books – they bring me all my wonderful Doctor Who books and it makes me so happy to have these books to fall back on when I am waiting for a new season, or have run out of wifi for the month…

Now go out and read! Read from your favorite publisher! Read from a new publisher! Take a chance on an independent publisher! Most importantly, read, read, read!

belle-in-book-shop

 

Leave a Reply

