I follow “My Favorite F Word is Feminism” on Facebook, and they always post cool stuff. They also post a lot of reader/ book related things. Yesterday, they posted an article from Bustle titled “33 Books That Every Badass Woman Should Read” and I just had to click it! I read through the whole list and added about 10 of the books to my Goodreads “want to read” list.

Here are a few of my favorites –

21094993

4054212b8060df9-6af8-4ac1-9d73-9e896aede7e3

  1. The Girl Who Saved The King of Sweden – Jonas Jonasson
  2. Yes Means Yes: Visions of Female Sexual Power & A World Without Rape – Jaclyn Friedman And Jessica Valenti

  3. Bad Feminist – Roxanne Gray

I am very excited to read these (and several other titles). I want to diversify my reading list in 2017 and I think these titles will be a good start.

I hope you check out the list! I’m sure there is at least one book on there for everyone. Comment with your favorites! Now go forth and read!

Leave a Reply

