Happy Wednesday!

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme that was originally created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. To find out more about this booktastic topic, visit the Goodreads group here!

This week’s topic is “Favorite Science Fiction & Fantasy Books” *BooktubeSFF Awards Crossover Topic!*.

I.Love.Fantasy.And.Science Fiction. No matter the medium: books, movies, TV shows, etc. I mean Doctor Who, Star Wars, and Marvel are my favorite franchises. I also read the books  that are published by/about Doctor Who and Marvel. I think the reason I love those genres so much is because it creates different worlds and futures that I get to live in for a little while. So here are my favorites!

  1. The Martian by Andy Weir – this book completely enthralled me, and it makes me want to read more science fiction.
  2. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer – I adore this series. One of my favorite series of all times. Definitely.
  3. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell – I just finished this book today and I could have easily read 2 or 3 more books about this world and characters.
  4. Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer- This was one of my favorite series when I was a kid. I haven’t read the whole series, only the first…four I think. The first one is my favorite though.
  5. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern- This book is pure magic and is so mesmerizing. Gorgeous writing.

Honorable mention – Harry Potter because duh. It is the OG fantasy book for me and is probably one of the reasons I love the genre so much now. Thanks J.K. Rowling, you da best.

IMG_0900IMG_0877

Fantasy is probably my favorite genre, what is yours? And why? I hope you enjoyed my post!

2 thoughts on “T5W – Favorite Science Fiction and Fantasy Books

Leave a Reply

