Day Twenty Nine

Q: Can you leave a series unfinished or do you have to own all the books and try them all?

A: I cannot leave a series unfinished. But I don’t have to own all of them. I just have to read all of them somehow, even if it is over a longer span of time. *whispers to myself* I will finish The Magicians one day*

So my example of how I can’t leave a series unfinished is the Matched series. I liked the first book, so I read the second one and did not like it. But hey, it’s trilogy so I made myself read the third book because I had to know what happened in the end. I considered just Googling a summary of the ending, but I couldn’t bring myself to do it.

Question for you:

Is there a series where you only liked the first book but read the rest anyway?

 

 

4 thoughts on “50 Day Bookish Challenge – Day 29

  1. It depends on the series for me. If I really like the first book, I HAVE to keep reading. If I’m not feeling the first book I don’t bother to read the rest. Like, with the Magicians…I actually had to force myself through that first book. I most likely won’t be finishing the series. (My boyfriend gets so mad that I didn’t like The Magicians, haha.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment